Skip to content

Audition / Interview Rounds

All domestic and international applicants currently living in Adelaide must attend an audition/interview at the University of Adelaide. Overseas and interstate applicants may submit a recorded audition/folio of works.

  • Where there is more than one session for an instrument/area, applicants will be scheduled in the first available session. Applicants cannot request a later session if an earlier one is available.
  • Applicants will be scheduled and notified of their times via email as applications are received.
  • If there are genuine and extenuating circumstances preventing an applicant from being available for a session then a request to change must be made in writing to auditions.music@adelaide.edu.au.
  • The Conservatorium does not provide accompanists - applicants should contact the Accompanists' Guild of SA.
    Applicants should contact accompanists as early as possible as auditions cannot be rescheduled to accommodate accompanist availability.

Mid-year 2018

Monday 2 - Tuesday 3 July - this round is for mid-year entry, registrations are open now.


Main Round 2018

Monday 17 - Friday 28 September
Mon 17 Sep Classical Brass & Percussion; Jazz Piano
Tue 18 Sep Classical Woodwind; Jazz Voice; Sonic Arts
Wed 19 Sep Classical Voice; Jazz Drums; Popular Music
Thu 20 Sep Classical Strings; Jazz Wind & Brass; Composition
Fri 21 Sep Classical Piano; Jazz Strings; Musicology
Mon 24 Sep Classical Brass & Percussion; Jazz Piano
Tue 25 Sep Classical Woodwind; Jazz Voice; Sonic Arts
Wed 26 Sep Classical Voice; Jazz Drums; Popular Music
Thu 27 Sep Classical Strings; Jazz Wind & Brass; Composition
Bachelor of Music Theatre
Fri 28 Sep Classical Piano; Jazz Strings; Musicology
Bachelor of Music Theatre
Sat 29 Sept Bachelor of Music Theatre - call back

Second Round 2018

Monday 26 - Friday 30 November
Mon 26 Nov Classical Brass & Percussion; Jazz Piano
Tue 27 Nov Classical Woodwind; Jazz Voice; Sonic Arts
Wed 28 Nov Classical Voice; Jazz Drums; Popular Music
Bachelor of Music Theatre
Thu 29 Nov Classical Strings; Jazz Wind & Brass; Composition
Fri 30 Nov Classical Piano; Jazz Strings; Musicology
Elder Conservatorium of Music

Faculty of Arts

THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE

SA 5005 AUSTRALIA

Contact

music@adelaide.edu.au
T: +61 8 8313 5995
F: +61 8 8313 4423

Follow us:

Elder Conservatorium of Music on Facebook  Elder Conservatorium of Music Blog