Skip to content

Audition / Interview Rounds

All domestic and international applicants currently living in Adelaide must attend an audition/interview at the University of Adelaide. Overseas and interstate applicants may submit a recorded audition/folio of works.

  • Where there is more than one session for an instrument/area, applicants will be scheduled in the first available session. Applicants cannot request a later session if an earlier one is available.
  • Applicants will be scheduled and notified of their times via email as applications are received.
  • If there are genuine and extenuating circumstances preventing an applicant from being available for a session then a request to change must be made in writing to auditions.music@adelaide.edu.au.
  • The Conservatorium does not provide accompanists - applicants should contact the Accompanists' Guild of SA.
    Applicants should contact accompanists as early as possible as auditions cannot be rescheduled to accommodate accompanist availability.

Main Round - September

Main Round - Wednesday 20 - Friday 29 September
Wed 20 Sep Classical Woodwind; Jazz Piano & Strings; Sonic Arts
Thu 21 Sep Classical Strings; Jazz Voice
Fri 22 Sep Classical Voice, Brass & Percussion; Jazz Drums; Popular Music & Creative Technologies
Mon 25 Sep Classical Piano; Jazz Wind & Brass; CASM
Tue 26 Sep Classical Woodwind; Jazz Voice; Popular Music & Creative Technologies; Sonic Arts
Wed 27 Sep Classical Voice; Jazz Piano; Composition
Thu 28 Sep Classical Strings; Jazz Drums
Fri 29 Sep Classical Piano; Jazz Wind & Brass; Musicology

Second Round - November/December

Late Round - Monday 27 November - Friday 1 December
Mon 27 Nov Classical Woodwind, Brass & Percussion; Jazz Voice: Sonic Arts
Tue 28 Nov Jazz Wind & Brass; Popular Music &
Creative Technologies; CASM
Wed 29 Nov Classical Strings; Jazz Piano; Composition
Thurs 30 Nov Classical Voice; Jazz Strings; Musicology
Fri 1 Dec Classical Piano; Jazz Drums

Elder Conservatorium of Music

Faculty of Arts

THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE

SA 5005 AUSTRALIA

Contact

music@adelaide.edu.au
T: +61 8 8313 5995
F: +61 8 8313 4423

Follow us:

Elder Conservatorium of Music on Facebook  Elder Conservatorium of Music Blog